Governing Board of Nalanda University constituted

Dated 21st November, 2016 | Copy of | Order |

The Hon’ble President of India, in his capacity as the Visitor of Nalanda University, is pleased to approve the following constitution of the Governing Board of Nalanda University, with immediate effect, in accordance with Clause 7 of the Nalanda University Act 2010:

(a) Chancellor
(b) Vice Chancellor
(c) Five Members from Member countries with highest contribution:

(i) Representative from India : Shri N.K. Singh
(ii) Representative from China
(iii) Representative from Australia
(iv) Representative from Lao PDR
(v) Representative from Thailand

(d) Secretary (East), MEA
(e) Two representatives from Government of Bihar
(f) One representative from the Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India
(g) Following three persons in the category of “renowned Academician or Educationist”:

(i) Professor Arvind Sharma, Faculty of Religious Studies, McGill University, Canada
(ii) Professor Lokesh Chandra, President, Indian Council for Cultural Relations.
(iii) Dr. Arvind Panagariya, Vice Chairman, NITI Aayog.


(S. Vivekananthan)
Under Secy. (Nalanda)

Issued by:
Ministry of External Affairs
(Nalanda Division)
New Delhi

The Dollar Business Bureau - Dec 07, 2016 12:00 IST